skip to Main Content

Board of Trustees

Greetings from your School Board of Trustees

The School is governed by the community elected ‘Board Of Trustees’. The management of the School is carried out by the Principal in conjunction with the staff.

I would like to take this opportunity, on behalf of the whole Board, to wish you well for a happy and successful school year. If you are wondering what the Board does, here is some information to help you.

Kind Regards,
Damien Samuel (Chairperson)

What is a School Board?

A Board of Trustees is a group of elected representatives who have legal and financial responsibilities which include:

Setting and monitoring the educational goals of the school (within the Government guidelines), ensuring these goals reflect the local community’s culture/values, and benefit our children.

These goals are set out in the School Charter. Our School board is elected every three years.

How do you find out more?

Board meetings are generally held the last Tuesday of every month in the Board Room. You are most welcome to attend. If you wish to speak at a Board Meeting you are required to contact the school on

Current Board Members

Damien SamuelChairperson
Radhika Beetham – Property
Tony BuckwellFinance/Budget
Laura ParkerCommunity/PTA Liaison
Conrad HornePolicy/Health & Safety
Maurice YoungPrincipal
Isaac Oldham – Staff Representative
Jill DyetDeputy Principal
Cara Bergin-StuartDeputy Principal/Minutes Secretary

Back To Top